|

Help center

Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login  Sign up

User Management

You can create users, assign tags/skill groups/roles, and apply actions to users. 

Creating New Users

This section describes how to create a user account for a new agent or manager and to assign the user to a group and a role.

To create a user account, do the following:

  1. Expand the Users tab and select Users.

  2. You will see the list of existing users. Click Create New User.

  3. The New User window opens.

    Fill the fields as follows:

    Field

    Description

    Username

    Enter the name for the user in the system. The field is mandatory.

    First Name

    Specify the first name of the user. 

    Last Name

    Specify the last name of the user. 

    Email

    Enter the user’s email. The field is mandatory.

    OAuth Email

    Enter the user’s email used for authorization in their Google account.

    Kerberos login

    Not used

    CalDAV token

    Specify the token used for integrating the account in Dialer with the user’s Google account, for the user to see their planned meetings in Google Calendar.

    Active?

    Select the check box to make the user active.

    Assign Leads to User?

    Select the check box for the system to assign leads to the user.

    Use extended IP ACL?

    Select the check box for the user to be able to access 

    Dialer via a list of allowed IPs only.

    Auto Dial

    Select the appropriate option to define if the user will be working in the auto dialing mode. 

    Caller ID Name

    Enter the name shown to the client at inbound calls from the user.

    Caller ID Number

    Enter the phone number shown to the client at inbound calls from the user.

    Virtual Extension


    Timezone

    Specify the time zone in which the user will work. 

    User Language

    Select the language the user speaks to clients.

    Make Tenant SuperUser

    Select to assign the administrator permissions to the user.

User Tags/Skill Groups/Roles

Assign tags, skills, and roles to the user. Click the needed line in the Available box to move it to the Selected box, and vice versa.  For more information, refer to the User Groups, Skill Groups, Tags, and Roles article. 

NOTE
It is mandatory to assign at least one role to the user.

SIP Settings

Here you set up the connection between the user and the system. 

In the SIP Option field, choose one of the options:

  • Use custom URI. Select this option if the agent works using third-party applications. Then, in the Custom Sip Uri field, specify the URI used.

  • Use WebRTC. Select if the agent will use the softphone application that CommPeak provides.

  • Use PBXs. Select this option if the user will work with the PBX that CommPeak provides.
    Then optionally, if required by PBX settings, specify the username and password.
    Enter the user’s extension or mark it as dynamic.

After performing all the settings, click Create at the bottom of the page. 

Applying Actions to Users

You can apply various actions to one user or multiple users.

Single User

To apply actions to one user:

  1. Go to the Actions column and click Select action.
  2. Select an action and perform further steps if applicable, as described in the table below.
ActionDescription
EditModify user settings. Then click Save.
Reset PasswordCreate a new password for the user. Click OK to confirm the action. 
ActivityView and search extended activity records.
Activity (Live)View the summary of the recent activity records. 
Delete UserClick OK to delete the user and unassign their leads.

Multiple Users

To apply actions to multiple users:

  1. Select users to whom you wish to apply mass actions. You can set search filters available at the top of the Users page. Then click Search.
  2. Select an action from the dropdown list at the bottom of the page. If you wish to assign skills, tags, or roles, select those from another box that appears. You can apply actions to selected users, those matching the filter or all users.
    New in 2020/10/11 release Delete action will delete selected users from the system and unassign all their leads.
  3. Click Process.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.